Nice Timing, Gorilla Glass. Thanks.

Posted: January 8, 2013 in Entertain Yourself :P

Fish & Bicycles

gorillaSuch is the pace of advancement in technology, it either enamors or pisses off.

I was enamored enough to buy an iPhone 4 in April 2011, as I wrote about at the time.

Then, this morning, I learned of another latest, greatest technological advancement, Corning’s new scratch and crack resistant Gorilla Glass 3.

But, it wasn’t just any ordinary morning. It was the morning after I dropped my iPhone 4 on a rock, cracking the forward-facing glass, repairable for $80, when a new iPhone 4 with a 2-year contract is, by now practically free.

So, like I said, enamored one day, pissed off the next.

View original post

Leave a Reply

